You made this, Octavarium.

Image

Fluctuating mind

Digesting all this sound

What if I’m not really around ?

What could I have possibly found ?

This music so profound

Scintillating find

Not high on a mushie mound

Notes intricately wound

Beats I cannot count

My sanity I sometimes doubt

The present I cannot wind

Up like a cold bout

Song too loud

My brain just flew out

Into outer space, look out !

From the earth too round

Battles I will fight

Gather will my cloud

You won’t wear your shroud

I won’t wear my frown

And there won’t be a sound

 

Original work of Shruti Krishna, dated November 12th; 2012

 

Leave a Reply

