Her roses have fallen

Forgive me love, your roses have fallen

For my neglect has cost you dearly;

Oh my dear love, your roses have fallen

They lie awaiting their fate;

The battle clouds gather, so eager my love

They drop their bullets down upon you;

But your roses my love

Have died, have gone above

Cold winds only warn of all that awaits you;

Its pouring with abandon

Oh my you wont hurt

Your roses have only enjoyed this;

But my darling, my love

Your roses have fallen

Feel they wont of bullets that rain on you;

They spot our grounds with dots

For have they ever feared ?

‘Afraid not

I cant even bend over to protect you;

My roses, my love

Forgive me my dove

I never did predict this damned fortune

Original work of Shruti Krishna, dated 28th June, 2012

Leave a Reply

