Itch and Must-quit-o

          Image

Mosquito bites are surprisingly annoying and have the potential to drive a weak willed person psychotic. Oogway from the movie Kung Fu Panda speaks about letting go of the illusion of control to live a peaceful, happy life. I cant seem to apply that piece of wisdom here though. Im decently strong willed. Even then, its so easy for a mosquito to slip beneath my armor of steel and conquer my mind. While I argue with The Creator, questioning the necessity of alarm bells in the form of itching; it strikes me. We wouldnt have known how many mosquitoes are getting drunk on their goblets of wine if it were not for the wonderful sensation of unmanageable itching.  Luckily I feel something else apart from the crazy itching. Hunger. Time to continue my battle against the bites to go bite some. 

Leave a Reply

